diet, exercise, goals, weight loss

Before Pics

All right… you all have to promise not to laugh, okay? I know how bad it is. Believe me, I know.

But here are my before pics, for the world to see.

Bad news, too; I’m a bit too sore to try another round of exercise today. I have to take this slow so I don’t get into trouble or injure myself. So I’m taking today off, and I’ll get back to the sculpt routine tomorrow. I can’t do the sculpt two days in a row, but with a day between them it should be okay.

Anyway, here are the pictures. NO LAUGHING.

021311183337

I know, right? YUCK.

021311183354-1

I look like I swallowed a manatee.

021311183322

Now you know why I chose the cow as the header.

So, my measurements aren’t pretty either:

Chest: 49 inches
Right arm: 16-3/4 inches
Left arm: 16-1/2 inches (???)
Waist: 53 inches (YEOW!)
Hips: 46 inches (I have hips?!)
Right thigh: 28 inches
Left thigh: 28 inches
Weight: I dunno yet.

Looking at those before images, I just can’t understand why my loving spouse and all other women aren’t just falling all over me. *Sigh*

As you can see, this is going to be a real challenge. Getting that body in those pictures UNDER 10% body fat is no mean feat. I aim to do it, though. Somehow. Someday.

Okay, so much more tomorrow maybe when I’ve worked out a second day. My goal is to work out every other day for now and launch into the six days next weekend (Saturday through Thursday, take Fridays off).

See you then. NO LAUGHING.

Standard

One thought on “Before Pics

  1. Kudos you magnificent brave human being! 😀

    Congrats on the new diet plan and the journey to shrink those pictures down.

    Take things a day at a time and don’t get stressed if this project takes a while. It didn’t take one month to get there so it is going to take a while to get where you want to be.

    Pick a plan that works you, but isn’t torture. The biggest mistake most people make is jumping in with a full head of steam, the running out of steam because they kill themselves with diet and exercise.

    Good luck and keep coming back to vent steam when you need to. It also might me good to find an online forum to get some support and vent steam there too.

    Have a great week.

    The Grumpy Man

    Thank you for the encouragement! I’m glad you stopped by, and congrats on your incredible journey too. I’ll be looking for those places to share and vent too. Thanks for the advice. -The Sore Man

Leave a Reply

