diet, weight loss

Worry Weighing In

Weight: 274lbs
Ketosis: Mod

The diet is causing me to drink more than I have in a long, long time. I don’t know why I’m so thirsty, but I can’t seem to get enough fluids and always feel dehydrated when I wake up no matter how much I guzzle during the night.

So far, the scale hasn’t offered me any good news to speak of at all. In fact, when I weigh myself at night before bed, I weigh considerably more than I do when I get up in the morning. I know that’s not uncommon, but it’s making it hard for me to decide whether to track morning or evening weight.

Also, the scale hasn’t budged. I’ve been in ketosis for some time now, and I should be seeing some sort of change, I’d think. But so far, no good. Couple that with the increased fat intake to move my diet to the proper mix and can you say “I’m worried”? I knew you could.

I’m not prepared to stop now, though. I can continue this without reservation. My clothes don’t fit better, my scale number isn’t reducing and I’m not tracking my calorie ratios anymore, but I’m satisfied with my diet. I like the food. I like the feeling of fullness after what I would consider a small meal. And I love that it’s so simple, so incredibly easy to do.

I just wish I had some results to show for it.

Maybe tomorrow. *Sigh*

Standard

One thought on “Worry Weighing In

  1. mysleepingdragon says:

    I just started following your blog, but if you have already lost 10% of your body weight, it’s a natural for the body to pause and try and stabilize itself. Remember that losing weight can be perceived as a threat to the body, who’s sole purpose is sustaining and balancing itself. If you continue on, eventually you will lose again. I am rooting for you!

    Hi, mysleepingdragon, and thanks for following my journey through weight loss! I’m fortunate to have you! No, I haven’t lost 10% of my body weight yet — not even close! I’ve got about 130lbs to lose so it’s going to be a long while; and 10% would be a good start, but right now, I’m not seeing ANY weight loss. I’m not giving up though! And thank you for sharing that information, I really appreciate having that! Take care and I’ll be rooting for you too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

