diet

Not TOO Hopeful, but…

Well, it looks like my weight trended down all week this week. I went from a top end of 274 to a bottom of 272. Naturally, today when I stepped on the scale it was BACK to 274, but…well, it’s not my normal weigh-in time and I don’t know how seriously to take it.

Still, it’s something. The downward direction of the scale has been a bit encouraging, although I have to admit today I’m almost completely out of ketosis. AGAIN. ARRGH!

I think gluconeogenesis is kicking in. I had three (!) Double Quarter Pounder with Cheese sandwiches last night (no bun, of course), and my wife had two. She’s in pretty good today, and I was last night too. This morning, however, is a different story.

For lunch I ate about 9 deviled eggs (so about 4.5 full eggs, not too bad, plus the added fat to make them deviled provides a great source), but I’m only in the Trace level range now. Not the “dreaded beige” one of commenters mentioned (AWESOME term), but close. All I ate was the eggs today and the meat patties last night. It’s GOT to be too much protein at this point. Nothing else makes any sense. How do we drop protein and raise fat, and still stay satisfied with our food and hunger levels? Hm.

Also, I’d like to mention Claudia over at ketomax.wordpress.com. She’s doing a dissertation on ketogenic metabolism and diets, and has a helpful and easy-to-digest ebook for sale, so check it out if you’re interested. She’s a lovely person, both inside and out, and I want to thank her for being so encouraging, as the wonderful onesmallbowl.wordpress.com. You’ve both been so wonderful. And thank you as well to Health Coach Meg. These people have really made it easy to keep going when I thought I didn’t want to anymore. They’re inspiring and joyful. Thank you all.

Well, off to balance out some fat. Have a great weekend!

Standard

Leave a Reply

