diet, weight loss

Upset Stomach?

Well, I’ve been a bit sick to my stomach for a couple of days now. I’ll spare the charming details, but I’d like to identify the problem before very long if possible.

For one thing, I could become dehydrated if this keeps up. For another, I’d really rather not have this be a permanent situation because I’m not able to hand the fat requirements of a ketogenic diet. That would…well, that would be my luck, but not something I look forward to, frankly.

A couple of possibilities exist though. I took a lot of medicines this weekend trying to combat a sinus headache which threatened to turn migraine. (Okay, I’ve taken more, but this was more than I’ve needed in a long while.) Doing battle with headaches generally leaves me yucky, but I don’t remember this happening. (Again, no details. You’ll thank me later.)

So, if the headache medicines aren’t the cause of the gastrointestinal distress, what is? Food, I presume, but we ate nothing out of the ordinary for the weekend. Steaks on Sunday, but the problem started on Saturday, perhaps even Friday night (I can’t recall). I expected to be over it today but not so. (Ick.)

In other news, this morning I gained a full pound of my “loss” back…and that puts me at a net loss of a whopping one pound. And my ketosis is all over the map, so I’m not able to tell you what the current levels are. I think I was in SMALL or MODERATE this morning, which is good, but I’d trade the lower ketosis for full keto-adaptation and weight loss. *Sigh*

Nothing planned yet. I’m still considering the idea of a Kekwick Fat-Fast to get things going, just to see if it works…and if I can do it. It’s very restrictive. I can’t see anyway to avoid being hungry on so few calories per day, no matter what the macro-nutrient.

Hm.

Standard

One thought on “Upset Stomach?

  1. Sorry to hear about your stomach! I have been there with food poisoning and the stomach flu on different occasions. The fat-burning protocol that I use as a coach has clients reliably losing 2-5 lbs. a week. Please e-mail me at healthcoachmeg@gmail.com if you would like some more information! Feel better ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’ll be okay, Meg, but thanks for being concerned. I genuinely think it was the medicines, but I’ve heard high fat diets like the ketogenic diet I’m using might cause stomach issues. Thanks for stopping by and I might just take you up on that offer. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

