diet, weight loss

Boing!…again

Yep, back up I go. Only a one-pound bounce this time, but I still can’t figure out what’s going on. I’m up a pound from Monday. I wonder what next Monday’s weigh-in will be?

I don’t know how to feel about all of this. At some point I have to acknowledge this isn’t working. My wife and I discussed it last night, but we’re really undecided. The thing which keeps me from jumping off my ketogenic diet is the “brain fog” experience. Right now, I’m overwhelmed at work and have to constantly fight through computer programming code, learning as I go. But in a fog, I won’t be able to do that and I can’t jeopardize my job, so I’m stuck. At least for the time being.

I just want this weight to start coming off. After doing this since mid-February, I expected to see much greater weight loss than I have. This is so frustrating. Meanwhile, I was supposed to start using my food tracker and see if there are carbs sneaking into my caloric count somewhere, but I’ve been lax in that. I’ve been busy writing and outlining and I’m swamped at work (see above) so I don’t really have the time to document food right now. I could always try to take a few minutes at home but honestly, it’s pretty hard to find those minutes and not always easy to remember what I ate that day without a food diary.

Oh well. The struggle goes on and the lure of Paleo dieting beckons with its siren call of success for so many. I just don’t know if I’m willing to make the shift because of that brain fog matter.

*Sigh*

Standard

Leave a Reply

