diet, weight loss

The Right Direction

Well, my weight continues in the right direction, God be praised!

Yesterday I stepped on the scale upon waking and found I was up about half a pound. I didn’t put a lot of stock in the number, though, because it wasn’t my usual weigh-in time and fluctuations can be wide over even a few hours. I just wanted a figure to keep in mind for today’s weigh-in, monitor my progress, that sort of thing.

Today when I stepped on the scale I was down another half-pound from last week’s weigh-in! W00T!

Technically, I was down .4lbs last week, and another .6 from that this week, but rounding works. Grand total of one pound over the last two weeks. Not Earth-shattering to be sure, but the numbers are moving in the right direction!

Interestingly, my ketosis level remains solidly planted in the “Moderate” range on my test strip bottle’s scale. I dip to small and trace sometimes between meals, but usually in the morning, after several fasted hours of sleeping, I’m in that moderate range. I seldom top into “Large” anymore, but the weight loss appears to be happening regardless, so I’m glad about that.

I’m just staying the course right now, but I’m having a lot of skin issues and wish those things would stop. I suppose they’re inevitable as I begin to empty fat stores, and all the toxins and indigestible goods stored there are secreted back into my system. I wonder, why can’t the body deal with them the first time as it does when it’s detoxifying itself?

So, ketosis isn’t as high as I’d like, but weight loss is happening, if slowly. Of course, I can’t be discouraged by any of this, so suffice to say I’m watching carefully.

Thank you Lord!

Standard

One thought on “The Right Direction

  1. mysleepingdragon says:

    Hey! Such exciting news! My BG hit too high, I am on my way to ketosis. I wish I were as deep as you! lol.

    Oh, the way you’ve been at it I’m sure your metabolism will respond to ketosis in a heartbeat and you’ll throw pounds off! Good luck and thanks for coming by! Hope you’ll be posting again soon — I seem to have lost touch!

Leave a Reply

