diet, weight loss

Update-y things

Well, interesting developments!

For one thing, I think I’ve lost weight. Upwards of a pound, if my scale is accurate.

Since YESTERDAY.

That would be a boon. I’d much rather have to face 130 days than 130 weeks to reach goal, that’s for certain. Today I’m right in that 265-267lb range, and I’m hoping for a more stable weight number tomorrow. But you never know. I don’t know if I can contain my excitement to only weighing in once a week, like I did before, but I don’t want to get back into the cycle of obsessing over the scale’s number daily either. So I’ll check it again tomorrow, and then back to only weighing in Mondays and Fridays.

I’ve put my information online at a diet website, and found my numbers look really good. I’m at about 74% fat, 24% protein and 2% carbs! Woo! If I can hold that carb level and add some fat while controlling the protein, this won’t be as hard as it seems!

I don’t know how often I’ll remember to update the website either. I mean, I”m already having a tough time with two blogs while I try to write my next book and publish the one I’ve finished, not to mention maintaining a full-time job. Oh, and did I mention things at work are starting to percolate? My boss is asking about my projects now. I have to finish this one. I have to.

Well, enough rambling. I’m feeling fine about the direction my weight loss is moving and the pace seems to be picking up, but time will show.

Have a great weekend to any and all readers!

Standard

One thought on “Update-y things

  1. the potato wife says:

    Oh this is FABULOUS news! You may have found what works for you! I feel like jumping up and down and shaking pompoms! Well, maybe not, that wouldn’t be a pretty sight! lol.

    OH, thank you so much! Your support and encouragement have really helped during our struggling times. I think my wife may have found her solution, but I’m still watching mine. No pompoms until we’re sure, and then, I’m sure you would be a lovely pompom shaker! 😉

Leave a Reply

