diet, weight loss

Oh, For Cryin’ Out… *Sigh*

Well. Guess what?

Despite perfect numbers yesterday, my weight went up a pound. I stepped on the scale and there it was. Back up went my middle digit after falling for the first time in weeks.

While this isn’t a complete shock, I thought I had this nailed. I don’t. I’m not sure what’s next. I’ll continue to experiment, but I’m not sure what to tweak just yet. I’ll look at my data tonight and see if I spy anything.

I’ve also been aware of other factors which might influence the scalar number, but I’m not ready to talk about those things just yet. We’ll see how they play out later.

For now, I’m back to 260.4lbs, and I’m not pleased.

Standard

One thought on “Oh, For Cryin’ Out… *Sigh*

  1. the potato wife says:

    I don’t think you followed my blog when I went through nearly a year with absolutely no weight loss and I could not figure out why. I nearly went crazy with all the effort and the number crunching. And to be honest…I still don’t know. I have lost weight on low calorie and low carb but the only way I lost was when I was very hungry in a consistent way. I know that even if I get my bingeing under control it isn’t going to be a ketogenic level of carb intake that will melt the pounds off of me…it’s going to be starving. At least it is easier to starve on low carb. Sigh.

    It’s been so hard. I think I have it figured out, I get the numbers right so I’m duplicating what I’ve done before to cause the drop in weight, and all of a sudden I’m putting weight ON somehow. I have no idea what to think, or what to do at this point. More experimentation I guess, because I’m too stubborn or too stupid to quit doing this. I have to lose weight and I have to do it effectively. I know ketogenic diets work — full-stop. But I can’t figure out why we’re having such a hard time this time around. SIGH! 🙂

Leave a Reply

