diet, weight loss

Losing Heart

Well. Up again. I’m up by another .2lbs. Yay.

All the discipline and “data” I’ve analyzed, I still got bupkis for knowing how to dump weight. I’m not surprised anymore, just disappointed.

No idea what to do. It’s hard to keep caring when this simply isn’t working anymore. I refuse to be hungry all the time. That’s crap. I refuse to adopt a high-carb, low-fat, caloric-restriction diet. That doesn’t work either. Too much medical literature is available for this to be the case.

What to do?

I don’t know. I really don’t know. And like I said, it’s hard to care anymore.

Standard

One thought on “Losing Heart

  1. the potato wife says:

    Hearts will never be practical until they can be made unbreakable. (The Wizard of Oz)

    You carry on. Drop the number obsessing for awhile and listen to your body. Keep caring, keep nurturing the thing that needs nurturing. You know what feels truly good within and what doesn’t. Go with that. Numbers are elusive, our bodies are not an ATM machine, they are a chemistry lab and we don’t have the secret formulas.

    We sure don’t. I don’t seem to have one for being happy much either. I’m so depressed lately and it feels like everything is going wrong.

    I personally think you are on to something with your searching….but I also think you are using too short of a time span to gauge true results. The daily fluctuations are normal and we pay far too much attention to every little nuance of a weight shift. I think it is better to average the numbers and see overall shifts monthly rather than daily.

    I thought I was onto something too, but nothing’s panning out. I think I have it figured and suddenly I don’t. It’s beyond frustrating. And with things not going well at work either, it’s hard not to just reach for a loaf of sourdough.

    Besides, I have already ironed my damned cheer-leading outfit to rah rah you on, so don’t make me throw it back in the laundry just yet.

    Well, I appreciate the hard work, and that at least someone is cheering for me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

