diet, weight loss

Back Down Again

My weight plummeted a whopping 2.4lbs yesterday. Interesting.

My numbers looked good, but I had a light dinner. I was only comfortable allowing myself 4oz of meat and about 50g of fat. That turned out to be enough and I’m not hungry even yet this morning (though I could always eat). I also found a ketogenic proponent from Sweden, a physician, who makes interesting and familiar claims about ketogenic dieting and not limiting calories.

If I have to limit macro-nutrient amounts, isn’t that limiting calories? Just sayin’. (He also maintains if you just increase fat and lower carbohydrate consumption you’ll lose weight. That didn’t work for us.)

So my n=1 experiment continues, but today my middle digit is back down. I wonder where it will be tomorrow?

Boing!

Standard

Leave a Reply

