diet, weight loss

My Lowest in…a While

I’m now at my lowest weight since at least February of 2012, and likely since sometime in 2010 or 2009.

I weighed in this morning at a svelte 255.2lbs. I have only 112lbs to go to reach my optimum weight for my entire life. And the goal for all this was to lower my body fat percentage below what it was then. I don’t know if it’s possible or not, but I’m shooting for that goal.

Right now.

With all the frustration and discouragement my wife faces, and all that I’ve stumbled through also, I’m not sure what the future will bring. I do know with a week as a penalty for cheating, we have incentive to stay on track, if only by negative reinforcement.

So. 112lbs to go. At this pace, it should be about 4 months or so.

*Sigh*

Standard

One thought on “My Lowest in…a While

  1. the potato wife says:

    A HUGE congrats on the loss, but I am startled by the 112 pound loss expected in 4 months? Wow, I sure wish I could lose like that! I am lucky if I can get 40 pounds off in that amount of time. I am so happy for you that you found your magic numbers. I am looking forward to finding mine.

    OH, I don’t know if I will ACTUALLY make those goals in that period of time. LOL! That’s just how long the website says it will take. It gives me a new number for the amount of time to reach goal based on what my weight is and how big a change from last time. So, based on the loss for that day, and from my weight for the day, it will take me four (projected) months to reach goal. That’s not reality, though. The closer to goal, the harder to lose, so I imagine the curve will flatten quite a bit over time. 🙂

    Thank you for the congrats, and I hope you find your numbers too! I wish I could find them for my wife. 😦

Leave a Reply

