diet, weight loss

Expected Better

Well, I stepped on the scale today and anticipated a greater weight loss than I saw.

I accidentally did a sort of Kekwick fat-fast yesterday during the day. I guess I more than made up for it when I got home though, so I shouldn’t really have been looking for a big loss. And let’s face it, .6lbs a day isn’t super great, but it’s better than nothing. That’s about 4lbs a week, and isn’t that what people say is safe?

Still, I’d like to see things falling faster. I don’t know, though, and I’m not interested in fat fasting anymore. At least not by accident. I’d have to do that for several days (without catching up later in the day) for that to work anyway.

Also, I’m a bit tired of the way the dieting web site keeps such inaccurate data (because anyone can update it) on foods. The label says one thing, and someone comes along and changes it for no apparent reason. Or perhaps the company can’t be trusted to give accurate data in the first place and have changed it. Nevertheless, it’s annoying.

Still, another half pound. I’ll take it. Sitting at 251.2lbs now. I should see my middle digit roll again in a few days, barring a spike.

Standard

One thought on “Expected Better

  1. the potato wife says:

    I can’t wrap my head around an expected 4 pounds a week loss. Must be wonderful to be a guy!

    I realize how painful this post must be to you. I explained to her how I’m not gloating, I’m only documenting, and she understands, but I still feel bad about her having so little success despite her efforts. I feel so bad for you too.

    Still, I am excited for you I know you went through such a trying time finding what works for you personally. Big cheerleading jump and rah for you!

    Well thank you so much! I just read your latest post too. I have so much to say but don’t know how to say it. I’ll comment there when I can formulate my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

