diet, weight loss

*Sigh* Really, Body? Really?

Well, here we go again. Up one day, down the next, back up… ‘round and ‘round I go.

I haven’t a clue what’s going on. I was down yesterday, back to where I thought I should be. Today I tip the scales WAY up at 1.2lbs higher.

Odd. Maybe salt. Maybe water weight. But seriously, what gives?!

I’ve set this blog up to be able to receive posts by email, so hopefully that works out all right. I can’t blog from work anymore, so I have to keep things on the down-low as much as I can.

Anyway, today’s weight is 250.4. Back over 250 again, with much frustration and many heavy sighs.

Standard

2 thoughts on “*Sigh* Really, Body? Really?

  1. Hang tight Love. Don’t give up! Sometimes, it seems like our bodies are doing other things in the background instead of weight loss. At least, I think that might be what’s been going on with me. Just keep on keepin’ on. :*

    Thank you sweetheart! I love you so much. Thank you for always being there, and know that I am in your corner too, rooting you on, believing in you, trusting in Him.

  2. the potato wife says:

    You don’t post anything about water consumption. Are you drinking enough to keep the body hydrated? I’m not talking about gallons, but at least a few glasses a day? That would help for retention.

    Oh, I drink LOTS of water, the problem might be, I also love salty foods. Fats from meat tend to be salty, but non-animal fats not so much. Sour cream doesn’t have much salt and I get a lot of fat from that. Likewise unsalted butter (yes, I am Captain Obvious), and olive oil. So…I might be overdoing it on salt every once in a while.

    Also, it’s just possible my weight will, from time to time, bounce for whatever reason. I don’t know if I can say definitively why, but as long as it comes back down and then some (which it has of late), I’ll be okay. 🙂

Leave a Reply

