diet, weight loss

Still Better than Nothing

Well, I’m only inching down. I lost a full pound yesterday, but today only another 2/10 of a pound. At that pace it will take me forever to get where I’m hoping to be.

Nevertheless, down, no matter how miniscule the amount (and my loving spouse would tell me she wouldn’t consider 2/10 of a pound movement at all in either direction), is better than a gain, in my view.

So, I’ll take it for now. I was a bit high on protein but otherwise my numbers looked good. I may have to drop the fat again to see if that has any benefit. For today, I’m going to enjoy my brats and their incredible ketogenic numbers, and tomorrow will have issues of its own to present.

At least I won’t be at work for them! Vacation!

Standard

Leave a Reply

