diet, weight loss

Steady Decline

Measured my blood sugar today; it was in the mid-80s (either 82 or 86, and I can’t for the life of me remember which). Also dropped a full pound today. Awesome. And no, I can’t believe the two aren’t correlated somehow. There’s a direct relationship there somewhere. Soon as I find it, I’ll stick with it.

The last four days have seen a steady decline in weight. I’m well into VWLT now, and loving it. I’m on the verge of needing another round of new pants, though that’s not an exciting financial prospect. I need a minimum of four pairs, and hope to have the last ones I bought around long enough for me to drop into the sizes I’ve got stowed in my “thin” clothes. I’m sure it will happen, I just don’t know when.

Meanwhile, nothing much else to say. I’m still just keeping on. Christmas is coming. Wife o’ mine has the presents all wrapped, the walls decked (we have but one hall and it’s too small) with centerpiece, trees (three of ‘em!), and candles, window clings are hung by the patio with care, and the spirit of the holiday season has rung!

Down to 232.6lbs. We’ll see what tomorrow brings.

Standard

One thought on “Steady Decline

Leave a Reply

