diet, weight loss

Weighty Decision to Make

Well, Christmas is coming. I have to decide whether to have my cheat (the only one since June – remember, my Thanksgiving “cheat” ended up being just a bit high on the protein), or stay the course.

Last time I cheated, I did so over two days and gained two and a half pounds. It took me ten days to lose that weight and get back where I started. That’s a lot of sacrifice for a few minutes of food. A meal or two will cost me ten days, if not longer. I don’t know where I am with the insulin sensitivity these days, but I’m not necessarily interested in losing ten full days of progress for a couple of meals.

*Sigh* The sad thing is, I really want to do this. I think. I mean, I absolutely adore the idea of a loaf of good sourdough bread, and fine cheese with black grapes, and maybe a glass of wine with some good chocolate truffles for desert. And a big ol’ twice-baked potato with my prime rib? Heaven.

But today I’m at 231.8lbs, and I’m not sure what to do. I guess time will show. I still have a few days to decide, but I can’t remember the last time I was so on a fence about food.

And isn’t this “lifestyle” supposed to make that all go down easier? Again…*Sigh*

Standard

Leave a Reply

