diet, weight loss

Jiggling In the Same Range

I’m stuck in that 231-232lb range for my weight since I’ve gone back on my diet. I struggled just to get back down this far, but I can’t seem to bust through the plateau this level represents. I’m up a pound, down for a couple of days, back up again, and on and on it goes. I had this before but it seems more frustrating this time, more stubborn. I can’t figure out what’s wrong either.

My blood sugar is consistently below 100, and most times is below 90. But my ketone level is really low. I measured blood ketones yesterday and found them at a dismal .6mmol, when I had 2.2mmol last weekend. What happened? I can’t be sure but I may have let carb creep get me. I have a hard time with that, since the carbs were never above 50g/day (I’m sure of that much). Nevertheless the scale, while inaccurate most times, does show the delta of the weight and it shows an uptrend.

So today I jumped from 230.6 to 231lbs. I wish I knew why. I”d love to just… stymy this. For good.

*Sigh*

Standard

One thought on “Jiggling In the Same Range

  1. perpendicularpessimist says:

    Increase your exercise and drink green tea! It will give you that extra boost you need to get through your plateau! 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

